Facilities Committee Information

  • facilties Agendas for these meetings are posted on the district website under public notices. Members of the public are welcome to attend.

    The committee was established to assist the Red Clay Board of Education with facilities oversight and ensure community involvement in Red Clay's facilities processes.

    Officially formed on September 19, 2012, and as stated in the bylaws approved by the Board at its September 19, 2012 meeting, the committee will:


    • Monitor facilities projects and their relationship to the various facilities budgets
    • Provide affirmation/verification of the prioritization of projects, changes to the scope of major capital improvement projects, and long range facilities plans of the Red Clay School Board
    • Provide a medium for the dissemination of facilities information, reports and materials to the community relative to Red Clay chool District and its long range facilities plans
    • Provide consultation and guidance to the Red Clay School Board on matters relating to minor and major capital improvement projects and perform other review and recommendation functions as directed by the Board.


    For more information on the committee, please refer to the bylaws.


    Meeting Dates for 2017 -2018 School Year

     November 6, 2017 - 6:00PM  Board Room, Baltz District Office

     February 12, 2018 - 6:00PM  Board Room, Baltz District Office

     May 7, 2018 - 6:00PM  Board Room, Baltz District Office

     July 9, 2018 - 6:00PM  Board Room, Baltz District Office


Committee Members

    •  Community representatives:
      • Nick DeNardo (resident) - Term expires August 2018
      • Mike Hartsky (resident) - Term expires August 2018
      • Rob Johnson (resident) - Term expires December 2019
    • Red Clay Education Association representative:
      • Janette Vickers
    • Red Clay AFSCME, Local 218 representative:
      • Kevin Fortune
    • Red Clay Consolidated School District representative:
      • Ted Ammann
      • Marcin Michalski
    • Red Clay Board of Education member (who will also serve as liaisons to the full Board of Education and Red Clay administration):
      • Martin Wilson – Term expires July 2019
      • Ken Woods – Term expires July 2019
    • Red Clay Interscholastic Student Government member
      • T.B.D.